RE-Connected…


This weekend, I had some mental clarity that got me reconnected in a couple ways!

I was thinking yesterday, how the whole world seemed quiet for the last week and started looking around at a couple blogs. There were new entries on lots of peoples’ blogs that I didn’t know about. The world had been turning without me for a couple weeks. Turns out my rss to email subscription was on the fritz!! No wonder, things were quiet. I’ve remedied that one and sorry Scott that I missed your wedding pic.

I also got reconnected on the bike and it felt GOOOOOOD! I went out for a ride/hike with Dave and Brendan in Garner Valley, near Butterfly peak. We’ve never explored out there before, so it was new territory – accessible from our front door. Since I’ve been home, we’ve been shreddin’ super techy stuff, for some reason, and the guys have been hammering me into the ground. Well, getting out to butterfly peak was lots of dirt roads and double track, and finally, I felt at home on my bike again. We won’t talk about who hammered who, but MAN it was good. It feels so good to just be able to ride hard. We also had to hike for a couple hours with our bikes overhead, as it was an exploration. Thanks guys for a good weekend! I grabbed the pic above from Dave – he’s got more on his blog.

Lastly, I got home to some good juju from a friend of ours at Sabrosa who builds some beautiful bikes. Thanks JRH! Life is goin’ good with the world turnin’ again.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. sirenbicycles says:

    Good on ya for keeping that top button fixed.

    Like

  2. Maria Rose says:

    I love those little breaks. When you get back to it everything is fresh.

    Like

  3. Matt says:

    Quite cool to find “new” stuff in your own front yard. Keep those wheel turning!

    Like

  4. ojulius says:

    Very cool pic of you out there with the bike…oh, and I love the new threads! 🙂

    Like

  5. Mother Bliss says:

    …and you think I do fun things?! That looked like soooo much fun! (except the part where you’re hiking around for hours w/ your bike on your back!) but the explorations and adventures part, man, I need to start building up strength so I can do rides like this! (and have David pick me up ^_^)

    Like

Leave a Reply

