I got tagged! (thanks Emi)

I just realized this morning that I got tagged.I didn’t know what it was at first, but my friend Emi (the little one pictured above) tagged me; the rules: each participant answers six questions about themselves. After they are done they must tag five other bloggers and list their names below. Those five will have to answer the same questions you did.

It’s kind of like chain mail, but I liked it since I got to learn a lot about her and am hoping to learn a lot about a few other friends. First, the questions:

What was I doing 10 years ago?
It was 10 years ago when I met Brendan and we were newlyweds living in NM. I was working at a deli and going to school at night. I was riding motorcycles instead of bicycles, but around that time I started learning to mountain bike.

What are five non-work things on my to-do list today?
ride (done)
write a blog (getting there)
hear Ian’s stories about his motorcycle trip to Colorado
ride again maybe?
relax at home this evening

Snacks I enjoy:
This was a funny one to me since I just got back from Tour Divide where I ate so many snacks and have a well developed palate for gas station treats. I’d like to list the snacks that I grew fond of on my trip. They’re actually pretty horrible, but when you need carbs at 8pm in Hartsel Colorado, you can’t be picky.
Donettes
leftovers of any kind
pink snowballs
licorice
Pearson’s nut rolls

Things I would do if I were a billionaire. (What does a billion dollars look like anyhow?)
Probably do Tour Divide again 🙂
Race full-time
Buy Brendan a pony
Buy a small house with enough land to have an orchard and huge greenhouse and tend to this when I’m not racing!
Pay all the bills of all of my family members.

Places I have lived:
Alamogordo, NM
Redfox, Kentucky
Copperas Cove, Wichita Falls, Lackland AFB, Ft. Worth and San Angelo, Texas
Yakima, Washington
Valdosta, Georgia
Carbondale, Makanda and Murphysboro, Illinois
Idyllwild, California

Jobs I have had:
KFC – tending salad bar
Skipper’s Seafood – cook / mascot
Bar – waitress
Wal-Mart – making donuts in the bakery
Alfredo’s Mexican restaurant – cook
Other Mexican Restaurant – waitress
Deli person
Student
Plant Nursery worker
Mugsy McGuires – waitress
Daily Egyptian – photojournalist
Shawnee Trails – salesperson
Idyllwild Arts Academy – graphic design, webmaster, photographer

Now, for the tagging:
Brendan
Jeni Turgeon
Todd Carpenter
Maria-Rose
Matt Gindlesparger

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mother Bliss says:

    Wow, you’ve had a lot of jobs and lived at a lot of places!

    Like

  2. ojulius says:

    You’ve only been riding for 10 years? Good lord you are a crazy woman. 🙂

    Like

  3. Geoff says:

    good to see donettes on top of the snacks list. i hadn’t eaten a donut in about 10 years but on the GDR i don’t think i went a single day without at least one package of donettes. and now i find myself still eating them once in awhile. yum.

    Like

  4. Big Rocks says:

    Eating like that and doing what you do—you must have incredible genes! Why not make your goals AND maintain that amazing stamina?www.mygenewize.com/gbeasley

    Like

  5. B.A. says:

    Hartsel!!! Wow what a great stop. That town is worse than South Park. We run raft trips from the Academy to the Arkansas River near Salida. On the ride home we let our customers stop for a potty break at the gas station in Hartsel. By the way, congrats on completing the Tour Divide. I ride with a guy here in the Springs that did it a couple years ago.

    Like

Leave a Reply

