Guest appearances from 24hr nationals on the blog

For those about to rock… we salute you!

This weekend is 24 hour nationals in Wisconsin and I’m sad that I can’t be there. Since I won’t have my own updates from what will be an amazing race, I’ve asked some good friends to call in for us. Let me introduce our guests (in no particular order):

Todd Carpenter, my teammate, of course!
My teammate, Todd, will be there and so will Bonnie and the family. They always have a great support crew at Nationals since they are from Wisconsin. I’m not sure when he will call in, but stay tuned. He’s in contention to do really well, so it should be a good one.

Danielle Musto: professional coffee drinker and fast diva!
Danielle is also in contention to do really well in the women’s championship race. She was super excited to do a call-in, so I’m sure that excitement will carry through to the call-in. Good luck out there Danielle and we can’t wait to hear how it goes.

Sarah Kaufmann, amazing little woman who stings like a bee!
Sarah is also one of the top athletes at nine-mile and is also in contention to do really well. If she has time to chime in, it will definitely be good, but she might have her support give us a call if she’s going crazy!

Also, here’s the start list and it’s pretty loaded.

So, good luck to you all and we’ll be staying up all night at Siren Headquarters tomorrow night watching the realtime and waiting for call-ins.

Now, go rock!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Brendan says:

    Wow, this is really cool!

    I’m excited. Yes, sad too that we’re not there supporting our crew.

    Good luck to Brad Majors (Soon-to-be Siren owner) Chris Strout (Siren owner) and Todd Carpenter (Siren man)

    I Can’t wait to follow this race- the field is full of REALLY strong riders. It’s gonna be good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

