Field Updates #8

Gabcast! Field Updates #8

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Patsy says:

    Loved hearing your voice!

    Like

  2. sirenbicycles says:

    Glad to hear your voice! Seems the SPOT unit was acting up a bit…

    I loved hearing about the downhill- that’s the Mary I know & love! Shred the gnar! 😉

    Advice from many sources:

    Drink, Drink, Drink- more than you want to.

    Eat: chomp down on some carbs. Carry more carbs in your pack to replenish those glycogen stores. Maybe give the beef jerky a rest for a while.

    Rest: as much as it takes. Get those legs back into shape with fuel & water.

    Coffee: Lynda says so. I’m sure you don’t mind a little more caffeine!

    Like

  3. SSIDYLLWILD says:

    Love the part about passing duallies and shredding the downhill.

    Like

  4. Marni says:

    Awesome job! I have loved getting your updates and Chris always asks how you are doing. I hope the legs get themselves worked out soon — while the ride is on a much smaller scale, when we finished our three day Kokopelli trip, my legs swelled like crazy and turned funny colors too. They were so fat that my socks didn’t fit well and then the swelling moved to my feet where I couldn’t fit in shoes comfortably for a day. But it went away within a few days. Keep drinking and enjoying those downhills! You’re doing amazing!

    Like

  5. Danielle says:

    Go Mary Go! We are cheering you on from Michigan!!!

    Like

  6. Jason & Heather says:

    Mary you are doing so awesome keep up the great attitude. One foot in front of the other! Heather, I, and the girls are keeping you in our thoughts as we follow your adventure. Your journey and accomplishments already are an inspiration! Stay on it, you got it!
    Jason and Heather

    Like

  7. Matt McFee says:

    I told you to walk that section!! Now I’m ashamed! 🙂 GOOOOO Mary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

