New prototype Fifty-Five for me!


Well, I love Fifi but will be adding another bike to the quiver – introducing the (prototype) carbon rear Fifty-Five. She doesn’t have a name yet, as the only bonding time we’ve had was when we glued the carbon stays into place (well, I hung out as Brendan did all the work..heehee!.) She is a translucent black, like the depths of the ocean!

We’ll have to be apart for a little while as she will be shown at the NoTubes booth at Interbike. Be sure to stop by for a preview as they’ve got a few tricks up their sleeve as well! I can’t wait to give this bike a test ride – I’ll be back soon with a review.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Dave Harris says:

    Excuse me while I wipe the drool off my face…

    That frame is beautiful! Is it coming to Moab? I’d love to see it, and I can think of a few others that would say the same.

    Like

  2. Mary Collier says:

    I think we can arrange that! Yeah, Brendan keeps amazing me too. Each one gets more and more beautiful. It will be at interbike also.

    Looking forward to meeting up with you and the crew at Moab.

    Like

  3. moonbeam says:

    Holy crapsicle, that is a beautiful bici!!! I can’t wait to see her at interbike, and to hear your ride reports.

    cal

    Like

  4. namrita o'dea says:

    very pretty!! boo, sounds like i will be the only one not at interbike..again. you all have fun!

    Like

  5. namrita o'dea says:

    very pretty!! boo, sounds like i will be the only one not at interbike..again. you all have fun!

    Like

  6. Mary Collier says:

    o.k. moonbeam, why have you had a profile since February, plus you’re a writer – and you don’t have a blog – and you go to cool places. What’s up – what days will you be at interbike anyhow. We should go ride. Namrita, sorry you won’t be there – hope your rides are good and days are long still!

    Like

  7. Cellarrat says:

    Very nice looking bike!

    Like

Leave a Reply

