Just saying NO to Worlds

Well, it’s not going to happen. I’ve decided that I’m not going to Worlds.

Mostly because the season has been expensive and my pocketbook just needs a break. Also, I’d rather save my money for Moab – which will have just as much, if not more, competition and be really fun! Beyond that, we’re trying to save up for La Ruta de los Conquistadores in November in Costa Rica. The only bummer is that I won’t be doing a race that weekend – which is always fun – and, I won’t be able to meet up with some of the amazing women that I’ve met this season.

So good luck to Terri, Danielle, Sarah, Lynda, and all the other gals that will be shredding it at Laguna Seca. See you all at Moab.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brendan says:

    Hi Mary– I’m still your greatest fan!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    ya 450$$ is alot of money but I went cuz it was close this year. I pretty much worked this summer just to pay for worlds! It was a killer fun though. I’m a 17 year old endurance racer from OC. I love riding Idyllwild! Bud’s rides are awsome. I’ll let you know next time I’m up there and maybe you can show me some sweet trails! Good luck with your raceing. Your going to do awsome in Moab!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

